Ahk Pe

How could people be so….Giving! For people who barely have anything, they always seem to give even when they don’t have. Since I have been in Tafi I have received nothing but gifts. You may be thinking materialistic, but I’m talking about love, humility and even words of encouragement. They believe that me along with everyone here has done so much for them, when I think it’s the other way around. I feel as if I’m forever indebted to them, they have left a imprint on me that I will forever live with…. This one student here her name is KayKay, when I tell you she is such a beautiful spirit, she’s respectful and very bright, she’s my favorite. I’m not sure if it’s because she reminds me so much of myself when I was younger or she’s just that awesome. I think it’s a combination of both. The other day she told me that she would follow me to America. When she said that I started to tear up, I’m not sure if it’s because it was emotional or if it was because I knew I couldn’t take her even if I wanted to. I guess that’s just the way the cookie crumbles. 😔. Although I know I can’t take her I will never forget her she’s taught me so many dances, maybe when I get back I can teach you all a few moves or two… If you want to check out some moves il post a video below. I hope everyone’s doing well.

Leave a Reply

