Life is an Adventure

I’m in the airport waiting. It’s finally time to head off to Nicaragua today and I’m excited but nervous. I’ve been there before but never under the guise of a medical volunteer. Is my Spanish too rusty to communicate effectively? Is my medical knowledge lacking too much? Am I prepared mentally for what I’ll see in the hospital? Do I even want to be a doctor?
It’s pointless to worry about all these things now. I’m on my way to a beautiful country where I’m sure not everything will go as planned but where I’ll definitely have some incredible experiences. Just this opportunity to return there for 2 and a half months is something I’m grateful for. New things await and I’m sure to learn a lot of Spanish, a lot about medicine, and a lot about myself. I’m ready to go on an adventure.

Leave a Reply

