In Peru!

Ive finally arrived in Huancayo and been here for a little over a week. The town is beautiful and people have been very friendly and helpful as I find my way around the town.

Ivette and Bernabe of Expand Peru have both been very welcoming and have made me feel comfortable as I began working at the orphanage and settling into my two month stay.

The orphanage of San Juan Diego is where I began working the week I arrived. The children seem very happy and healthy and have an encouraging staff which supports them in completing homework, mealtimes, getting to school, etc.

Although my placement with Expand Peru has changed to the Casa de Bebes I am glad that I got to spend a week with the children of San Juan Diego.

I will write soon with updates about Casa de Bebes!

Leave a Reply

