Pre- Chengdu Departure

It will still be a month before I leave for I receive my Visa. My Chinese is working slowly and I’m not sure it will be enough as there are at least dozens of dialects throughout China and central China especially. I hope to learn a tad bit of the culture there and to get my foothold for returning to China in the future. This trip will be work and it will also hopefully keep me aware of the constant environemental, economic, and cultural ties the U.S. has with one of the oldest and most diverse countries in the world.

Leave a Reply

