Its almost here

All my friends keep saying they cant believe I am going to Ghana this summer, truth be told I can’t either. The hardest thing for me was finding an NGO this summer, but to my good fortune I ended up with Compassionate Journeys. Probably won’t hit me that I am going to Tafi Atome until I am boarding that plane. Although I have been doing research on the Tafi Atome, its not the same as actually being there. All I can do is come with an open mind and be flexible to all the cultural experiences I will be encountering. I really hope to submerge myself into the culture and learn about Tafi Atome and its villagers. Although I am not a medical professional yet, I am really excited to work in the clinic and be of some assistance and hopefully work with the village children. Less than a month a way, its almost here.

Tafi Atome

Leave a Reply

