Going To Ghana!

I cannot explain how overly excited I am with the opportunity to travel to Accra, Ghana This Summer. This entire semester has been so exciting, from the travel award I received along with my Global Scholar acceptance, to the fiasco that is buying plane tickets, hunting down doctors that carry the Yellow Fever Vaccine, to the blank stares I get from people when I tell them that I’m traveling to Africa for the summer. If that wasn’t a river of adventures in itself, we all also got to experience booking thousand dollar flights, rereading lists of precautions that should have veered us away from traveling so far, yet still made us eager to see how long we could last in a new environment. I personally am overjoyed that we were all able to sit in class each week, learning how to make ourselves better people, capable of making a real difference while we’re at our internships and thereafter. I know that when I get back from Ghana, I will have significantly grown as an individual, and I can’t wait for my flight to take me off into a journey of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

