Experience of a Lifetime

This Summer I will be traveling to Ghana to internship with Compassionate Journeys. I will be in a school that is within the village a Tafi Atome, teaching children basic English and math. I have never traveled outside of the country to somewhere as extreme as Africa but I could not be more excited. The preparation to get myself ready for this trip has been a hectic one. From trying to arrange dates to travel with the other students, speaking with travel agents about my flights, purchasing tickets, and figuring out all I need to pack it has been quite the experience. However, I know it is just beginning. Having the opportunity to meet people who have the same interests as I do and are also just as passionate about it has also been an experience in itself. I can tell that I have made some great friends and we haven’t even left yet. Global Scholars has given me the opportunity to do something I have always wanted to do and I know my life will never be the same after this whole thing is over.a

Leave a Reply

