Barely Contained Excitement

Barely Contained Excitement

It’s almost here! I officially have my ticket, immunizations, passport, and home stay is confirmed.
I have been so preoccupied with school that it was easy to keep my mind from wondering. Now though it’s so close that even my impending finals cannot keep me from thinking about the adventures I will have.
Ned, the director, asked me to make flash cards for the children I will be assisting. I have no idea what that means. I guess it’s about time to get everything photocopied and packing lists written.
Ahh! I’m so nervous!

Leave a Reply

